Senior Department Members

Name E-mail* Phone Room # Research area
Dr. Yael Algom-Kfir yalgom@univ 8240162 620 geometric group theory
Dr. Oren Ben-Bassat ben-bassat@math 8240167 605 algebraic geometry; noncommutative geometry
Prof. Eli Berger berger@math 8288415 602 combinatorics
Prof. David Blanc blanc@math 8249758 604 algebraic topology; homotopy theory
Prof. Leah Epstein lea@math 8288423 618 theoretical computer science
Dr. Uriya First ufirst@univ 606 algebraic groups; representation theory
Dr. Yuval Ginosar ginosar@univ 8288413 601 projective representations; crossed products
Prof. Shay Gueron shay@math 8240161 649 applied mathematics; applied computations
Prof. Vladimir Hinich hinich@math 8240838 608 homological and homotopical algebra; deformation theory
Dr. Sefi Ladkani ladkani.math at gmail.com 612 representation theory; homological algebra
Prof. Toufik Mansour toufik@math 8240705 621 algebraic and enumerative combinatorics
Prof. Anna Melnikov melnikov@math 8288409 619 representation theory; semisimple Lie algebras
Prof. Kobi Peter (Peterzil) kobi@math 8240354 603 mathematical logic; model theory
Prof. Vladimir Rovenski rovenski@math 8288422 624 differential geometry; submanifolds; geometric modeling
Prof. Alek Vainshtein alek@math 8249878 512, Jacobs cluster algebras; Poisson geometry
Dr. Ami Viselter aviselter@staff 8288412 633 operator algebras
Prof. Raphael Yuster raphy@math 8288414 610 combinatorics
Dr. Frol Zapolsky zapolsky@yahoo.com 8240352 616 symplectic geometry

Emeritus Department Members

Name E-mail* Phone # Room # Research Area
Prof. Shoshana Abramovich abramos@math 8240166 617 ordinary differential equations
Prof. Jonathan Arazy jarazy@math 8288406 622 functional analysis; operator theory
Prof. Yakov Berkovich berkov@math group theory
Prof. Amiram Braun abraun@math 8249178 609 noncommutative ring theory
Prof. Yair Censor yair@math 8240837 617 mathematical optimization; convex analysis
Prof. Jonathan Golan golan@math semiring theory; noncommutative ring theory
Prof. Victor Harnik harnik@math 8240163 622 mathematical logic
Prof. Alexander Kozhevnikov kogevn@math 8240839 609 differential operators; pseudodifferential operators
Prof. Shlomo Reisner reisner@math 8288405 623 functional analysis; convexity theory
Prof. Moshe Roitman mroitman@math 8240353 623 commutative ring theory
Prof. Izu Vaisman vaisman@math 8240160 622 differential geometry; symplectic manifolds
Prof. Yitzhak Weit weit@math 8240157 609 harmonic analysis
Prof. Joseph Zaks jzaks@math 8240353 605 combinatorics; graph theory
Prof. Leonid Zelenko zelenko@math 8288422 624 functional analysis; Fourier analysis

* add .haifa.ac.il to any listed email prefix

Accessibility