Main content

Alert message

Faculty

Dr. Rachel Ben-Shlomo

Department Head, Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838921

Email: ekly@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: population genetics; molecular chronobiology

Dr. Avi Bar-Massada

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838923

Email: barmassada@gmail.com

Expertise: spatial and landscape ecology; community ecology

Dr. Elad Chiel

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838976

Email: eladchiel@gmail.com

Expertise: biological control; symbiosis

Dr. Eran Gefen

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838837

Email: gefene@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: ecophysiology of terrestrial arthropods

Dr. Yoram Gerchman

Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838728

Email: gerchman@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: environmental and ecological biochemistry

Prof. Malka Halpern

Associate Professor

Phone: 04-9838978

Email: mhalpern@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: environmental microbiology

Prof. Tamar Keasar

Associate Professor

Phone: 04-9838817

Email: tkeasar@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: insect ecology and behavior

 

Dr. Edwin Lebrija-Trejos

Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838910

Email: Edwin.lebrija@oranim.ac.il

Expertise: community ecology; natural regeneration; functional ecology

 

Prof. Simcha Lev-Yadun

Full Professor

Phone: 04-9838827

Email: levyadun@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise:plant defense mechanisms; plant development; tree biology; botanical archaeology

Dr. Shai Markman

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9539619

Email: markmans@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: chemical ecology and behavioral ecology

 

Dr. Elah Pick

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838988

Email: elahpic@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: Proteostasis in environmental stress and disease; Regulation of lipid metabilism; Evolution of the NEDDylation pathway

Dr. Amir Sapir

Lecturer

Phone: 04-9539615

Email: amirsapir1@gmail.com

Expertise: mitochondrial function and dysfunction in health and disease; the metabolism of cholesterol; aging and stress

Prof. Uri Shanas

Associate Professor

Phone: 04-9838703

Email: shanas@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: conservation biology, animal behavior

Dr. Alon Silberbush

Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838702

Email: alonsil@gmail.com

Expertise: chemical ecology, habitat selection

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. Moshe Inbar

Associate Professor

Phone: 04-9838897, 04-8288767

Email: minbar@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: insect-plant interactions

Prof. Ido Izhaki

Professor

Phone: 04-9838919, 04-8249025

Email: izhaki@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: ecology of plant-animal interactions

Prof. Gadi Katzir

Associate Professor

Phone: 04-9838726

Email: gkatzir@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise:

Emeritus Faculty

Prof. Gidi Ne'eman

Associate Professor

Phone: 04-9838820

Email: gneeman@research.haifa.ac.il

Expertise: plant ecology, fire ecology

Dr. Nitza Mirsky

Senior Lecturer

Phone: 04-9838725

Email: nmirsky@bezeqint.net

Expertise: endocrinology and diabetes research