Main content

Alert message

 

Dr. Sarit Avrani

Lecturer

Aquatic microbial interactions      

972-4-8249025

 

savrani@univ.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Leon Blaustein

Professor

Community ecology      

972-4-8240736

 

leon@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Alexander Bolshoy

Associate Professor

Comparative genomics & molecular evolution
     


972-4-8240382

 

bolshoy@research.haifa.ac.il

Dr. Leonid Brodsky
Senior Lecturer
Bioinformatics       972-4-8254480   mbrodsky@actcom.net.il

Prof. Tzion Fahima

Professor

Plant genomics & disease resistance. Utilization wild cereals      

972-4-8240784

 

fahima@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Moshe Inbar

Professor

Animal – plant interactions

     

972-4-8288767

 

minbar@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Ido Izhaki

Professor

Ecology of plant-animal interactions

     

972-4-8288302

 

izhaki@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof.Gadi Katzir
Associate Professor
Ethology       972-4-8288943   gkatzir@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Abraham B. Korol

Professor

Population genetics & evolution of domestication. Genome mapping
     

972-4-8240449

 

korol@research.haifa.ac.il

Dr. Adi Livnat

Senior Lecturer

Evolutionary theory, the evolution of recombination and mutation mechanisms.
      972-4-8240683

 

alivnat@univ.haifa.ac.il

 

Dr.  Eyal Privman

Lecturer

Evolutionary genomics of social insects

     

972-54-5224888

 

eprivman@univ.haifa.ac.il

Dr. Rami Reshef

Senior Lecturer

Evolutionary Developmental Biology (Evo-Devo)

     

972-4-8288946

 

reshefr@sci.haifa.ac.il

Dr. Nir Sapir

Senior Lecturer

Animal flight      

972-4-6647966

 

nsapir1@univ.haifa.ac.il

Dr. Imad Shams

Lecturer

       

972-4-8249972

  imadshams@gmail.com

Prof. Sagi Snir

Associate Professor

Bioinformatics & phylogenetics      

972-4-8288774

 

ssagi@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Eran Tauber

     

972-4-8288784

 

etauber@univ.haifa.ac.il

 

 

 

           

Retired Members

 

 

           
Prof. Amots Dafni

Pollination and green roofs' ecology, ethnobotany

      972-4-8240312   adafni@research.haifa.ac.il
Prof. Giora Heth         972-4-8240447   heth@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Abraham Haim

Professor

Chronobiology & animal physiology

     

972-4-8288784

 

ahaim@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Edward N. Trifonov         972-4-8288096   trifonov@research.haifa.ac.il

Prof. Solomon P. Wasser

Professor

Mycology biodiversity and biotechnology of fungi, including medicinal mushroom science

     

972-4-8249218

 

spwasser@research.haifa.ac.il



             

Oranim - Faculty Members